Caroline Mitchell

Originally from Ireland, Caroline lives in a pretty village on the coast of Essex with her family. A former police detective, she has worked in CID and specialised in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high risk victims of domestic abuse, and serious sexual offences.In 2010, Caroline and her family found themselves victims of unexplained paranormal occurrences in their home. Compelled to write of her true experiences, her first book, Paranormal Intruder was released, and became an Amazon best seller in the supernatural category.Using her personal experiences in both the police and the paranormal, she went on to write the DC Jennifer Knight supernatural crime series, which was signed by publishers Bookouture. All three books became Amazon best sellers in their categories and have sold over a hundred thousand copies in the first year of release.Caroline signed a further three book deal with Bookouture in 2016. The first in her new crime thriller series featuring DS Ruby Preston is due for publication this Autumn.Her new psychological thriller, signed by Thomas & Mercer is due for publication late 2016.  

Find Caroline Mitchell... Website, FacebookTwitterGoodreads


  1. Don't Turn Around (2015) Jennifer Knight #1
  2. Time to Die (2015) Jennifer Knight #2
  3. The Silent Twin (2016) Jennifer Knight #3 
  4. Love You To Death (2016) Ruby Preston #1
  5. Witness (2016)
  6. Sleep Tight (2017) Ruby Preston #2
  7. Murder Game (Due 31.10.2017) Ruby Preston #3
  8. Silent Victim (Due March 2018)