Diane Chamberlain

Award-winning author Diane Chamberlain, was born and raised in Plainfield, New Jersey, and attended Glassboro State University. She also lived for many years in both San Diego and northern Virginia, where she still resides. Diane received her master's degree in clinical social work from San Diego State University.Prior to her writing career, she was a medical social worker at Sharp Memorial Hospital in San Diego and Children's Hospital in Washington, D.C. She also was a psychotherapist in private practice in Alexandria, Virginia., working primarily with adolescents. Diane's background in psychology and her work in hospitals has given her a keen interest in understanding the way people tick, as well as the background necessary to create real, living, breathing characters.Several years ago, Diane was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis, which has changed the way she works: she occasionally types using voice recognition software. She feels fortunate that her arthritis is not more severe and that she is able to enjoy everyday activities as well as keep up with a busy travel schedule. When not writing, Diane enjoys fixing up her house, playing with her three-legged Bernese Mountain Dog, Bruin, getting together with her friends and grown stepdaughters, and singing with an interfaith gospel choir.

Find Diane Chamberlain: WebsiteFacebookTwitter,


  1. Private Relations (1989)
  2. Lovers and Strangers (1990)
  3. Keeper of the Light (1992) Keeper Trilogy
  4. Secret Lives (1992)
  5. Fire and Rain (1993)
  6. Brass Ring (1994)
  7. Reflection (1996)
  8. The Escape Artist (1997)
  9. Breaking the Silence (1999)
  10. Summer's Child (2000)
  11. The Courage Tree (2001)
  12. Cypress Point (2002) aka The Shadow Wife / The Forgotten Son
  13. Kiss River (2003) Keeper Trilogy
  14. Her Mother's Shadow (2004) Keeper Trilogy
  15. The Bay at Midnight (2005)
  16. The Secret Life of Ceecee Wilkes (2006) aka The Lost Daughter / A Beautiful Lie
  17. Before the Storm (2008) Storm Book 1
  18. Secrets She Left Behind (2009) Storm Book 2
  19. The Lies We Told (2010)
  20. The Midwife's Confession (2011)
  21. The Good Father (2012)
  22. Necessary Lies (2013)
  23. The Silent Sister (2014) Riley MacPherson
  24. The Dance Begins (2015)
  25. Pretending to Dance (2015)
  26. The Stolen Marriage (2017)