Linda Castillo

Originally from Ohio where her Amish thrillers are set, Linda Castillo knew from an early age that she wanted to be a writer--and penned her first novel at the age of thirteen. She's published thirty books for three New York publishing houses and won numerous industry awards, including a nomination by the International Thriller Writers for Best Hardcover, the Golden Heart, the Daphne du Maurier Award of Excellence, and a nomination for the prestigious Rita.Her debut thriller, Sworn to Silence, garnered starred reviews from Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, and Booklist--and spent four weeks on the New York Times bestseller list. The following books in the series also hit the NYT and USA Today lists and became international bestsellers. Sworn to Silence was recently adapted into a two-hour original movie re-titled An Amish Murder and starring Neve Campbell as Kate Burkholder.In her spare time, Linda enjoys trail riding, and dabbles in barrel racing. She resides in Texas with her husband, two rescued Blue Heelers, and two Appaloosa horses. 

Find Linda Castillo: WebsiteFacebookTwitter


  1. Sworn to Silence (2009) Kate Burkholder #1
  2. Pray for Silence (2010) Kate Burkholder #2
  3. Breaking Silence (2011) Kate Burkholder #3
  4. Gone Missing (2012) Kate Burkholder #4
  5. Her Last Breath (2013) Kate Burkholder #5
  6. The Dead Will Tell (2014) Kate Burkholder #6
  7. After The Storm (2015) Kate Burkholder #7
  8. Seeds of Deception (2016) Kate Burkholder #7.5
  9. Among the Wicked (2016) Kate Burkholder #8
  10. Down a Dark Road (July 2017) Kate Burkholder #9